Landesgeschichtliches Informationssystem Hessen

Hessian Regional History Information System (LAGIS)

Introduction

The Hessian Information System on Regional History (the German acronym is LAGIS) is a digital information portal created by the State Office for Regional History of Hesse (Hessisches Landesamt für geschichtliche Landeskunde) in Marburg. It aims to provide historically accurate information on the history and geography of Hesse to a broad readership with a variety of possible questions and informational needs. To that end we provide digital texts, maps and images that were prepared by the State Office for Regional History of Hesse or our partners.

The Information System on Regional History consists of several project-based modules. A description of the aims, the setup and progress of the individual projects can be found in the respective project descriptions. The modules and the information system in its entirety are continuously being updated and expanded. Although we do our best to keep the information found in LAGIS as accurate as possible, we have to disclaim any liabilities.

The Information System on Regional History is currently being updated to a revised version (LAGIS 2) that will offer enhanced possibilities for editing, research and presentation. The revision of individual modules into version 2 will take several months. In the meantime you will be automatically forwarded to the current position of every module.

The information on this portal is available free of charge for all users and can be accessed without prior registration. We recommend users of version 2 to register by using their e-mail address and a personal password in order to take the most advantage of the enhanced possibilities of the new system (such as opening a personalized folders or the possibility to post comments on individual modules). All personal data is going to be treated with strict confidentiality and will never be shared with any third party. Registered LAGIS users are able to use their account long-term. Account will be deactivated, however, two years after the last log-in and personalized folders one year after the last log-in. In order to keep our system as well adjust to the needs of our users as possible, we would like to ask you to provide us voluntarily with some personal information that will be evaluated strictly anonymous.

With best regards,

The LAGIS team

 
Hessisches Landesamt für Geschichtliche Landeskunde

Landesgeschichtliches Informationssystem Hessen

Landesgeschichtliches Informationssystem Hessen (LAGIS)

Einführung

Das Landesgeschichtliche Informationssystem Hessen (LAGIS) ist das digitale Informationsangebot des Hessischen Landesamts für geschichtliche Landeskunde (Marburg). Sein Ziel ist es, wissenschaftlich gesicherte Informationen zur Geschichte und geschichtlichen Landeskunde von Hessen für einen breiten Nutzerkreis und unterschiedliche Fragestellungen und Nutzungsbedürfnisse bereitzustellen. Dazu werden digitale Texte, Karten und Bilder bereitgehalten, die im Hessischen Landesamt für geschichtliche Landeskunde oder von unseren Kooperationspartnern erarbeitet oder bereitgestellt wurden.

Das Landesgeschichtliche Informationssystem ist aus projektbezogenen Modulen zusammengesetzt. Eine Beschreibung der Ziele, des Aufbaus und des Arbeitsstandes der einzelnen Projekte ist in den jeweiligen Projektbeschreibungen zu finden. Die Module und das Landesgeschichtliche Informationssystem als Ganzes werden fortlaufend durch neue Informationen ergänzt und erweitert. Wir sind bemüht, die LAGIS-Informationen sorgfältig zu erarbeiten, müssen bei fehlenden oder unrichtigen Angaben jedoch jede Haftung ausschließen.

Das Landesgeschichtliche Informationssystem wird zur Zeit in eine neue Programmversion (LAGIS 2) überführt, die vielfältigere Formen der Bearbeitung, Recherche und Präsentation bietet. Die Überführung der einzelnen Module in die Version 2 wird noch einige Zeit in Anspruch nehmen. Sie werden bei der Nutzung in der Übergangszeit automatisch zur jeweiligen Position der einzelnen Module weitergeleitet.

Das Informationsangebot steht jedermann kostenfrei und ohne Anmeldung zur Verfügung. Nutzern der Version 2, die deren erweiterte Arbeitsmöglichkeiten (z.B. durch die Anlage individueller Arbeitsmappen oder die Möglichkeit der Kommentierung einzelner Informationseinheiten) nutzen möchten, wird die Registrierung mit E-Mail-Adresse und individuellem Passwort empfohlen. Alle persönlichen Daten werden selbstverständlich streng vertraulich behandelt und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Registrierte LAGIS-Nutzer können ihren Account längerfristig nutzen. Account werden allerdings zwei Jahre nach der letzten Anmeldung, Arbeitsmappen ein Jahr nach der letzten Anmeldung deaktiviert. Um noch besser auf die Nutzungsbedürfnisse der Nutzer eingehen zu können bitten wir um freiwillige persönliche Angaben, die nur anonymisiert weiterverwendet werden.

Ihr LAGIS-Team

 
Hessisches Landesamt für Geschichtliche Landeskunde